In Settings | Tax and Accounting | Xero there is a choice of two synchronisation methods.

These are manual, where synchronisation only happens when it is initiated by the user at Finances | Accounts Export. No synchronisation will occur until the Sync button is pressed.

The alternative is "Automatic" which occurs virtually immediately every time there is something to synchronise.

Synchronisation happens in the following sequence:

  • Contacts
  • Invoices
  • Credit notes
  • Payments
Did this answer your question?